Faculty council



The Council of the Medical Faculty is a management body and consists of 21 members:

  • 12 members of the representatives of the Faculty,
    • 10 of them from the rank of teachers and assistants, and
    • 2 from the rank of employees in the Organizational unit of professional services;
  • 3 members of student representatives elected by the Student Parliament;
  • 6 members of the founder's representatives.


Members of the Council from among teachers and assistants are selected by study groups: 7 from the study program of medicine, of which 3 are from preclinical and 4 from clinical scientific fields, 2 are from the study program of dentistry and 1 from the pharmacy study program. The term of the Council members is 4 years.


Academic assembly of the Medical Faculty of the University of Niš at a session held on 21.02.2023. In the same year, the Decision on the selection of MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL of the Medical Faculty in Nis was adopted. 


The STATUTE of the Medical Faculty in Nis has established the competencies of the Council.



Blvd. Dr Zorana Djindjica 81
18108 Nis
Republic of Serbia
Phone: +381-18-42-26-644
FAX:     +381-18-42-38-770
e-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Tax ID number: 100664516
VAT ID number: 131586859
Company registration number: 07215282
Bank: Ministry of Finance Treasury Administration, Niš Division
Giro transfer number for clients: 840-1681666-03
Business activity code